Education has been a primary focus of the Foundation’s efforts since its founding in 1993. In fact, the first endowment fund established was the Larry C. Banks Bronze Star Memorial Scholarship.

The Foundation manages several academic scholarship funds, many established expressly for Brown County High School graduates. However, other, like the Banks Scholarship, focus on vocational education and/or non-traditional students.

Additionally, through the Foundation’s affiliation with Lilly Endowment Inc., thirty-six Brown County residents have received four-year full-tuition scholarships through the Endowment’s Community Scholars Program.

In a collaborative effort with local citizens and the school corporation- your neighbors and ours- we were successful in seeking a $5-million grant from Lilly Endowment Inc. to fund the Career Resource Center, providing educational opportunities and career consultation for all Brown County residents.

Applying for Scholarships:

To apply for scholarship through the BCCF for the 2019-2020 school year, please visit our Scholarship Application Information page to download an application and view the scholarships that are available.

If you have questions about the process, please review our Commonly Asked Questions about the BCCF Scholarship Process.

You may also call the office (812) 988-4882 or send and email to

For scholarship application tips, visit our Scholarship Resources page.

2018 Scholarship Recipients:

  • Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship – Grace Jackson
  • Betty Moebs Memorial – Meghan Cassiday
  • Bill & Judy Zimmerman – Corinna Cagle
  • Bill Monroe Memorial – Bethany Barngrover
  • Brown County Art – Solei Garland
  • Bob & Wilma Hale Family Nursing – Danielle Rigdon
  • Brown County Citizen’s – Adriana Fonseca & Jessica Taylor
  • Brown County Indiana University – Cannon Kelp
  • Bruce Gregory Temple Memorial – Corinna Cagle
  • Burke/Tharp Legacy – Sean Lopes
  • Clarence & Karen Zody – William Leggins
  • Claude L. Graham Family – Rebecca Wedan
  • Dorothy Stewart Memorial – Hallee Miller
  • James A. Voland – Faith Eby – Corinna Cagle – Hallee Miller – Abraham Oliver – Cannon Kelp – Vivien Crimmins – Colten Harper – Grace Lee – Emma Quackenbush
  • John A. & Cheryl J. Eyed – Hannah Huber & Faith Parry
  • Larry C. Banks Bronze Star Memorial – Methasit Chaiyasit
  • Milloy Family – Methasit Chaiyasit
  • Peaceful Valley Memorial – Logan Miller
  • Richard A. Bowden Golfers’ – Jessica Taylor
  • Sam & Harriet Johnson-Purdue – William Leggins
  • Simon Family – Adriana Fonseca
  • Steve & Cathy Junken – Logan Fittz


2014 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship – Isaac Gluesenkamp